Tags

, , , , , , ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Living in Rhode Island means having access to fish that is caught about ten miles from my front door. This means I really don’t have to do that much to make my fish taste good. I’m just enhancing the flavor, giving a slight crust and making a light dinner.
I get my fish at The Fishery in Westerly, Rhode Island.

Ingredients

  • Two filets of a whitefish (Cod, Haddock, Fluke, Flounder)
  • 1/3 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/3 cup white flour
  • 1/3 cup almond meal
  • 1tbsp Old Bay Seasoning

Preheat Oven to 450 F.

Place the mayonnaise you will use in a separate dish and work from that instead of dipping back into the jar. Coat the filets with the mayo. Mix the flour, almond meal, and Old Bay together in a ziplock bag. Place each filet in the bag and shake to coat evenly. Place on oven tray with either tin foil or oven parchment (it just makes it easier to clean up). Bake until the top is slightly golden brown. It is not supposed to be crunchy.

If the fish is a little overcooked, squirt some fresh lemon juice on it.

You can salt and pepper to your liking.
My kids liked it.