Tags

, , , , ,

A great quote from Auntie Mame “Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death.

I’m a visual content creator and I’m pretty damn good at what I do.  I communicate with images. That means I not only make visually pleasing images, my images communicate an idea.  My commercial business is about helping you visually talk about what makes your business unique. This takes time and thought. It is a creative process. It is a journey.

A lot of well-meaning small businesses get lazy about this part of their business. Visual content is almost an afterthought. “Good Enough” rolls off the tongue too quickly. I’m tired of seeing this “good enough” crap, yes crap, filling Facebook pages, Twitter feeds and paid advertisements.

When I hear “It’s good enough for people to get the idea,”
I immediately wonder what other parts of their operation they think is “good enough”. It doesn’t take long to find it.

You’re dead without social media platforms. These platforms are  commercial channels that reach to your customers. “Good enough” will be overtaken by those investing in “better” or “best”.

Hiring professional photo and video services is a smart investment. There is a difference between being responsible with your money and being cheap. If you’re making your own commercials and content to save money, trust me, they suck and you’re losing money by driving away customers. If you think you can make content better than me, I don’t want to work with you. Best wishes in all your future endeavors. I’m not paid to compete with my clients.

Good advertising is about speaking from your authentic voice; not following trends or fads. It’s about defining the conversation from your place of truth and supporting it with smart visual content That is more than a quick snapshot can communicate.